Mala Mantra Package

Your Information Source for Chakras

Get Instant Access

The ancient Egyptians called the complex where this procedure took place the Ros-tau.20 This is another word for Giza. The Giza-Rostau complex was at the end of the 'sacred road of the neters,' suggesting it was a passageway used by the gods to enter the underworld (also called the Tuat).

While many will consider the notion that Mary Magdalene was continuing the teachings of Mari pure speculation, it is fascinating to note that several Christian researchers are beginning to take a serious look at the similarities between the symbolism and teachings of Jesus and Osiris and his Tree of


The Pillar of Osiris

Osiris' pillar was considered a ladder to heaven. This 'ladder' is a symbol of that which must be ascended in order to reach the Fields of Peace.

In the Pyramid Texts, in which the pharaoh's journey to immortality is described, the two TET pillars are shown on either side of the "Door of Heaven." The doors remain sealed until the pharaoh utters the word of power. Then, suddenly, the "double doors of heaven open up... the aperture of the celestial windows is open." And soaring as a great bird, the pharaoh's Ka has reached the land of the living.

A startling correspondence between the crucifixion of Jesus and the Pillar of Osiris is found in the definition of the Greek word stau-ros. While unfamilar to most modern Christians, it was the original Greek word used to describe the Cross upon which Jesus was crucified. It actually means the 'pillar'. The mirror image of this word is ros-tau, one Egyptian term for the Sphinx.

The word "cross" did not appear in the Bible until after 500 AD.21 This explains why the "Latin" (Roman) or "Passion" cross, the primary icon or logo of Christianity, did not appear in Christian art until 600 AD either.22

In the original Greek version of the New Testament the word used for the Pillar upon which Jesus was Crucified was Stau-ros.

In Egypt tau was another name for the ankh, the Cross of Life. Ros means wisdom and dew.

Amalgamating these word meanings, renders Stau-ros as "the Pillar or Cross of Life or Wisdom," perfectly aligning it with the Egyptian term for the wise 'blood of life' provided by the ankh or Key of Life.

One of the most powerful symbols of Christ is the phoenix. In Egyptian symbolism the phoenix is interchangeable with the heron. The heron (phonetically hare-on) was the symbol for the sun-bird-man, the savior figure, that landed atop the Persea Tree of Heliopolis or On at the dawn of each New Age. Heliopolis was the name of the city where Jesus was taken during the 'flight to Egypt'.

The heron was a title for Osiris. Budge says Osiris was also called Un-Nefer, a name that means 'beautiful hare or 'good being'.23 He also says Un-nefer comes from un 'to open, to appear, to make manifest', and neferu 'good things' (a related word is neteru, or god-beings).

Isis was known as the Great Goddess Har, the patroness of temple prostitutes or harines.24 Like the Greek horae and other holy harlots, her priestesses occupied the part of the temple known as the Harem, the Sanctuary. In order to rule, kings had to prove their virility by impregnating the harines, creating a semi-divine offspring who were half-human, half-heron, i.e. bird-men or angels.

The harines explain why Mary Magdalene was known as a harlot. It also provides an explantion for why the resurrection of Jesus, is associated with the Easter bunny. The answer probably has something to do with the fact that Easter is a lunar holiday, occurring precisely on the first Sunday after the first full moon of the Spring Equinox.

The other reason is because of his connection to Osiris.

The Cave of the Altar. A hare enters the magic mountain where the phoenix is waiting. The result of this alchemical procedure is the creation of Hermes, seen dancing at the top of the mountain, caduceus in hand.

The Egyptians said Osiris, as a hare, guards one of the Seven Halls of the Underworld.25 In the story Alice in Wonderland Alice chases a hare down a hole -- which turns out to be a gateway to another world. The name for the Egyptian underworld was the Tuat. Sometimes Osiris was depicted with his body bent around backwards so as to form the Tuat.

The Seven Hall of the Tuat are reminiscent of the Hindus legend of Fohat, a serpent who dug 'holes in space'.26 These theorists tell us that 'below' the Earth are seven intermediate points or cavities: Atala, Vitala, Sutala, Talatala, Mahatala, Rasatala, and Patala.

This, in turn, rings of the Mayan legend of the 'Seven Cities of Cibola' (or Sa-Ba-La), which were the seven caves or holes of Aztlan, Atlan, or Tula. In one of these holes, Patala, dwells the Lord An-an-ta, the primeval Hindu god, intoxicating all with drops of fragrant honey from his fresh tulasi flower.

Was this article helpful?

0 0
The Chakra Checklist

The Chakra Checklist

The chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the back to the top of the head. New Age practices frequently associate each chakra with a particular color.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment